Maritime Moxie

When the runway and look book photos for Resort and Spring/Summer 2012 came out, I was super excited to see all the French orange and blue. I thought these looks from Louis Vuitton embodied the color scheme particularly well:

From the Louis Vuitton Resort 2012 Look Book

From the Louis Vuitton Resort 2012 Look Book

French orange and blue has a special place in my heart – it reminds me of my aunt Sue. For my 16th birthday, she rallied the whole family into funding a trip for me to Paris – her absolute favorite city. The trip was amazing – not only because Paris is a wonderful city, but because Sue shared with me what she loves best. And it’s the little details that stuck with me, like her love for the classic French combination of orange and blue.

So that’s why I was so happy to see the color combo hit the runways again: it makes it that much easier to find fantastic clothes in colors that I love. Like this orange and blue Eva Franco dress from ModCloth!

Maritime Moxie Dress by Eva Franco

Maritime Moxie Dress by Eva Franco

I paired it with blue suede shoes from Chelsea Crew:

Suede and Swing Heels by Chelsea Crew

Suede and Swing Heels by Chelsea Crew

And went out to enjoy a beautiful San Francisco day with Rocky. :)

Rocky Reach!

Rocky Reach!

Have to say, I’m looking forward to the coming spring and more opportunities to wear this dress!

Rocky Reach!

Enjoying the day!

Dress: Maritime Moxie Dress, Eva Franco via ModCloth
Cardigan: For Orchestra Blazer, Lush via ModCloth
Shoes: Suede and Swing Heel, Chelsea Crew via ModCloth
Purse: Aerosoles

Rocky’s Bowtie: Fairy-tail Engagement Dog Collar via ModCloth

Photos by Santina of Style by Santina

P.S. For more runway faves, check out my Pinterest board! pinterest.com/katealamode/runway/ And leave a comment if you’re on Pinterest – always looking for more inspiration! :)

7 thoughts on “Maritime Moxie

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

