Threadless in Wine Country

A few weeks ago, I traveled south to San Luis Obispo to go wine tasting with some awesome peeps from Threadless.

Maybe it’s like wearing a band’s t-shirt to see their concert, but I don’t care – I totally wore one of my Threadless tees. It’s one of their classics: 99 Luftballons by Ross Zietz. I just styled it my way: with a full skirt, wide belt, and fun flats. :)

99 Luftballons in wine country. (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

99 Luftballons in wine country. (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

99 Luftballons, a wide yellow belt, and a full skirt. (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

99 Luftballons, a wide yellow belt, and a full skirt. (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

I also did my nails. (For once! Of course, I painted them in the car ride down from San Francisco.)

I was inspired by manicures I’d seen on Pinterest & style blogs – a solid color with glittery tips. And I wasn’t the only one with that idea! The lovely Julia (an artist who’s been printed loads of times on Threadless) had painted her nails in a similar way.

Glitter-tipped nails.

Glitter-tipped nails.

But the trip was about so much more than just clothes and nails (yes, there *is* something more to life!). It was about wine tasting:

Cheers! With the Threadless crew.

Cheers! With the Threadless crew.

Taking lots of photos:

Jess strikes a pose for Craig

Jess strikes a pose for Craig

And drawing… with wine, of course!

Chris turns wine into art

Chris turns wine into art

All in all, a shockingly good time!

Gasp! (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

Gasp! (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

T-Shirt: 99 Luftballons by Ross Zietz, via Threadless
Cardigan: Keep it Simple Cardigan in Black, via ModCloth
Skirt: Essential Elegance Skirt, Moon Collection via ModCloth
Belt: Target
Shoes: 10 Things I Love about Shoe, BC Collection via ModCloth
Purse: Cole Haan Valise Archer leather satchel via Rue La La

(P.S. More photos from the trip available in my Flickr set.)

10 thoughts on “Threadless in Wine Country

  1. Who needs $2000 love flats when you have these cute things!!

    ALSO, thanks for pointing out that spam on Pinterest bit, I’ve yet to come across it but am astounded that spammers have also invaded Pinterest. Jeez, aren’t we safe anywhere?!

    • Actually, I think they were only around $1500. ;) (But lemme tell you, I wouldn’t turn them down if they were offered to me!)

      It’s actually surprising that it took the spammers this long to make it onto Pinterest. Or at least, in a way that lots of people were exposed to them. They’re everywhere! I have to block people all the time on Twitter, my blog, etc. So lame!

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

