Living La Vida Local

I adore 50s-style dresses (you’ll see – trust me!), but I also love an easy-to-wear jersey dress. Especially when it’s got awesome style, like this one by Kelly Lane.

Posing with Rocky, my Boston Terrier

Posing with Rocky, my Boston Terrier

And capes! Are fabulous! I got this Tulle cape a couple of years ago when I was living in Pennsylvania. The thing about Pennsylvania, though, is that it’s either too hot and muggy or far too cold to wear a cape – except for a few days in the fall or spring. San Francisco, however, is the perfect place to wear capes. So I’ve been getting a fair amount of use out of this one.

A sweet cape from Tulle.

For Christmas my in-laws gave me this purse. It’s purple! I love colorful accessories.

Purple Coach purse.

Purple Coach purse. And Rocky.

And really, you can’t go wrong with silver jewelry. :)

Silver earrings.

Cape: Tulle, via ModCloth
Dress: Living La Vida Local Dress by Kelly Lane, via ModCloth
Purse: Coach
Shoes: Wonders

Photos by Santina of Style by Santina.

3 thoughts on “Living La Vida Local

  1. I think I need more jersey dresses in my life! I’m often weary of them because certain jersey can be really unflattering, but this dress looks amazing on you. And, I adore that bag – the color is so cheerful!

    I’m happy you used that slanted photo of Rocky and your shoes and bag. That was my favorite of all the detail shots! :)

    Like

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

