Geeky Chic

You might already know that I’m a data analyst. And I love what I do: working with numbers, problem solving, extracting insights from data reports and statistical analysis – it’s totally fun!

Yes, I’m a nerd.

One additional piece of evidence of my nerdiness: I adore Doctor Who. So much so that when I found a Doctor Who themed t-shirt on Threadless, I just had to have it!

Wearing TARDamask on a San Francisco night

(Photo by Pat Zimmerman)

The shirt is called “TARDamask” and features Doctor Who’s iconic blue police box in a damask pattern. Brilliant!

TARDamask

(Photo by Pat Zimmerman)

I paired it with this sweet black knit a-line skirt – made super fun ’cause it’s got a big satin bow! And because I love color, I wore magenta tights and bright yellow earrings and bracelet.

Le geek, c'est chic

Le geek, c’est chic (Photo by Pat Zimmerman)

It was a clear, beautiful night in the city. The atmosphere seemed appropriate for Doctor Who, so I dragged my husband out to take photos. I kinda can’t believe how lucky we are to live in this gorgeous city, where it’s mild enough in the winter to get away with short sleeves at night (at least during a photoshoot!).

Wearing TARDamask on a San Francisco night

(Photo by Pat Zimmerman)

So there it is, a blatant display of nerdiness in a wonderful city that has become a mecca for nerds. Le geek, c’est chic!

Shirt: TARDamask by Rosemary Travale, via Threadless
Skirt: City Soirée Skirt, Gracia via ModCloth
Tights: Hue
Earrings: vintage
Bracelets: vintage (yellow) and gifted (silver)
Shoes: Ecco via Sierra Trading Post

Photos by Pat Zimmerman

2 thoughts on “Geeky Chic

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

