The Kate & Rocky Show

In my first blog post, I mentioned Santina‘s role in encouraging me to start a blog. But I didn’t mention her suggestion that I name my blog “The Kate & Rocky Show”. See, Santina is a wee bit in love with Rocky (although really, who isn’t?). And I think all she really wanted was to see more of Rocky on the web.

Luckily, Rocky is a natural when it comes to modeling. And since he comes with me to work, he’s available for photo shoots during the day. :)

Rocky strikes a pose

Rocky strikes a pose

So I didn’t name my blog “The Kate & Rocky Show”, but it kinda is.

A girl and her dog.

A girl and her dog.

This dress, by the way, is one of my fave work dresses. I actually got it at a thrift store – I say this with surprise because I find thrift stores overwhelming & am usually not the most talented at finding treasures there.

It’s a silk Lord & Taylor dress from the 1980s. It’s so comfortable to wear and drapes beautifully!

Wait, did Rocky stick out his tongue? The nerve!

Wait, did Rocky stick out his tongue? The nerve!

And to go with the dress (and Rocky!), I added a few bracelets. The black & white ones are bangles I picked up in Senegal a few years ago, and the rhinestone one is vintage. My husband gave me the silver cuff several years ago and it’s definitely one of my go-to pieces.

Few color combinations are more classic than black and white.

Few color combinations are more classic than black and white.

Speaking of going with Rocky, I had to take a couple of pics of him & Santina together because they just matched so well. :)

Santina & Rocky, rockin' black and white

Rocky & Santina, rockin’ black and white

They're so cute!

Rocky & Santina

So basically, Rocky once again proved that he’s really the star of the show!

The Kate & Rocky Show!

The Kate & Rocky Show!

Dress: vintage 1980s Lord & Taylor silk dress, thrifted
Bracelets: gifted (silver cuff), Senegal (black & white bangles), and vintage (rhinestone bracelet)
Belt: remixed (from a Betsey Johnson dress)
Shoes: Ecco via Sierra Trading Post
Purse: Cole Haan Valise Archer leather satchel via Rue La La

Photos are by Santina of Style by Santina, excepting the ones I took of her. :)

You can view additional photos of Santina’s outfit (taken earlier in the day by Ben) here.

9 thoughts on “The Kate & Rocky Show

  1. whatthehaute says:

    I’d like to request Rocky’s paw-tograph, so I can prove that I knew him before his days as a (what is sure to be soon) famous dog model.

    And, Kate, you look great! I like your bracelet arrangement. Layered accessorizing is something I’m trying to get better at.

    Like

    • You know, that could be arranged! I actually helped Jade make a pawtograph of Winston for Susan’s birthday, so I’m totally a pro at that now. ;)

      And thanks! I’m actually somewhat new at layered accessorizing (I didn’t even know that’s what it’s called), and having fun with it.

      Like

  2. It’s true – I love Rocky! No shame in my game! I adore The Kate & Rocky Show. Honestly, one of my favorite parts of the day is when you and Rocky come strolling in. I look forward to seeing what you’re wearing…and saying “good morning” to Rocky. :)

    This dress looks like the kind of thing I’d want to wear for days – comfortable and chic. I love the color combination and print.

    Like

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

