Seen Style: Is It Spring Yet?

Spring is my favorite season. I grew up in the Northeast, and I was always eager to leave winter behind — and loved seeing the spring bulbs and blossoms pop up. By my reckoning (and as evidenced by photos like this on my Flickr stream), this is right about the time of year that we’d be getting a hint of spring.

Of course, in San Francisco, it’s pretty much spring or fall all year ’round. But at least there are spring fashions to look forward to. And cheery colors. Like the ones displayed in Jenn & Santina’s outfits:

Santina & Jenn

Santina & Jenn

Santina & Jenn. They only LOOK sweet. ;)

Santina & Jenn. They only LOOK sweet. ;)

(Btw, for more detailed shots of Santina’s outfit, check out her blog post!)

And a solo shot of Jenn. I love how she combined the lemon yellow 1960s chiffon dress with a crisp chambray shirt and rich colors of her Proenza Schouler bag.

Jenn looking chic, with chiffon, chambray, and Proenza Schouler

Jenn looking chic, with chiffon, chambray, and Proenza Schouler

On Santina (of Style by Santina; see her blog post for more details!):
Dress: Jason Wu for Target
Shoes: Chelsea Crew
Necklace: H&M
Bag: Marc by Marc Jacobs

On Jenn:
Dress: vintage 1960s chiffon dress
Necklace: Give Me a Beak Necklace, Monserat de Lucca via ModCloth
Bag: Proenza Schouler

11 thoughts on “Seen Style: Is It Spring Yet?

  1. I’m a bit behind on comments these days, so I’m sorry for the delay! Thank you so much for featuring Jenn and I! “They only LOOK sweet!” Hee hee.

    And, it is ADORABLE that Evan commented on your blog!

    Like

    • I think Santina’s dress may be the winner from Jason Wu for Target!

      So actually, the yellow dress that Jenn’s wearing originally came from my collection. I love her whole ensemble, though – she did an amazing job of mixing color and texture.

      Like

  2. Cute! It’s so fun seeing pics of people I know. I used to post outfit photos on my blog, but I got out of the habit of taking pictures. If you happen to see me when you head outside sometime, grab me and we can swap photo-taking? :)

    Like

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

