Is It Spring Yet? Part II

We’ve had a few warm, sunny days, bringing out lots of bright colors and spring fashion (see the outfits in my last Seen Style post). Here was my nod to warmer days:

Photo by Jenn

Photo by Jenn

I wore my Eva Franco “Sunday Diving Skirt”, which I love for its colors and fun art-deco-style beach print. (So maybe it’s more summery than spring – or consider it an homage to spring break!)

Sunday Diving Skirt, Eva Franco via ModCloth. Photo by Jenn.

Sunday Diving Skirt, Eva Franco via ModCloth. Photo by Jenn.

Check out the details on this skirt - love the illustration!

Check out the details on this skirt - love the illustration!

I paired the skirt with rich browns and cool blues – topped off with large shades.

Photo by Jenn

Photo by Jenn

And when I was walking with Jenn I happened to look up and see this shot. The bright light, yellow building, and palm fronds captured the sunniness of the day – but you can see bare, wintry branches in the background.

With Jenn - caught in a reflection

With Jenn - caught in a reflection

Spring is coming, but I guess it’s not quite here yet!

Skirt: Sunday Diving Skirt, Eva Franco via ModCloth
Cardigan: Charter School Cardigan in Computer Science via ModCloth
Shirt: Banana Republic
Shoes: Suede and Swing Heel, Chelsea Crew via ModCloth
Sunglasses: Day of Driving Sunglasses via ModCloth
Earrings: Magicicada Earrings, Erica Weiner via ModCloth
Bracelet: Victorian mourning bracelet
Purse: Aerosoles

6 thoughts on “Is It Spring Yet? Part II

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

