Dresses, Drinks, and Dungarees: Diesel Launches “Our Glory”

Last week, Diesel celebrated the launch of its new men’s denim line, “Our Glory”, with a party at Industrie Denim in San Francisco.

Hot pink platform heel by Christian Louboutin

Diesel's "Our Glory" line, inspired by 1950s workwear. The denim is created using traditional shuttle looms and dyed with vegetable indigo.

The scene at Industrie Denim

The scene at Industrie Denim

I joined the bloggers and media gurus who came to check out the line, sip cocktails, and mingle. My cocktail of choice: the Spicebox Ginger, which involves a jigger of Spicebox Whisky (I’m a gal who enjoys whisky) in a Collins glass filled with ice, a lemon slice, and ginger beer. The only other drink I’ve had before with ginger beer was a Dark & Stormy, and I have to say I liked this mix better!

With Whitney of Britt + Whit and Lindsay of A City Undressed. I didn't get the memo that navy & aqua were the colors of the evening!

With Whitney of Britt + Whit and Lindsay of A City Undressed. I didn't get the memo that navy & aqua were the colors of the evening!

And later in the evening we listened to PAPA rock out!

PAPA

PAPA

What I wore:
Dress: Blogging Molly Dress in Wallpaper, Effie’s Heart via ModCloth

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

