Spring-Summer 2012 Dinner Party with Diesel and SOMA Magazine

What’s more fun than getting together with a bunch of awesome women, enjoying cocktails and a delicious dinner, and celebrating the launch of a new clothing line?

At the Diesel & SOMA Magazine S/S12 Housewarming & Dinner Party

At the Diesel & SOMA Magazine S/S12 Housewarming & Dinner Party

A couple of weeks ago I attended a dinner party hosted by Diesel and SOMA Magazine. The main event was an informal fashion show highlighting jeans from Diesel’s Spring/Summer 2012 line, I Am Who I Am.

But before the main event, we socialized over cocktails . . .

Cosmopolitan cocktail and beautiful table setting at the Diesel & SOMA Magazine S/S12 Housewarming & Dinner Party

Cosmopolitan cocktail and beautiful table setting at the Diesel & SOMA Magazine S/S12 Housewarming & Dinner Party

. . . and browsed the existing collection – I particularly loved the colored jeans!

Diesel colored jeans

Diesel colored jeans

In the new collection, my fave was the high-waisted jeans (shown in the bottom left image, below). It’s a welcome change from the low-waisted jeans that dominate the market!

At the Diesel & SOMA Magazine S/S12 Housewarming & Dinner Party

At the Diesel & SOMA Magazine S/S12 Housewarming & Dinner Party

I had a fabulous time – the people at Diesel and SOMA Magazine who organized this event did an amazing job! And receiving a Diesel watch (one was wrapped around each napkin at the dinner table) was an incredible surprise.

With Kivalani, who shows off the Diesel watch wrapped around her napkin.

With Kivalani, who shows off the Diesel watch wrapped around her napkin.

I left the party feeling not only inspired by the fashion, but also by the dinner party! I totally need to throw one of my own soon – though I’m afraid I won’t be able to give everyone watches!

2 thoughts on “Spring-Summer 2012 Dinner Party with Diesel and SOMA Magazine

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

