Professor Salt’s Coffee Truck

Check out this totally awesome truck I found!

Awesome classic Chevrolet truck. (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

Awesome classic Chevrolet truck. (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

My husband and I went out to Port Costa for dinner with his parents and happened across this classic Chevrolet truck. I hadn’t planned on taking outfit pics, but the photo op was just too good to pass up.

Photo by Pat Zimmerman.

Photo by Pat Zimmerman.

In addition to the old-timey “Prof Salt’s Coffee Co” sign, there were chicken plushies in the passenger seat! Rather irresistable, don’t you think?

Do you see that chicken plushie in the window? (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

Do you see that chicken plushie in the window? (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

My dress fit in quite well, given that it’s a handsewn vintage dress from the late 1940s or early 1950s. It’s got a somewhat unusual floral pattern, with abstracted black and grey vines amongst the green leaves and purple flowers. I paired it with a green cardigan and purple handbag, plus black shoes and belt for contrast. The black lace on my cardigan helped pull it all together.

The whole ensemble, framed by Professor Salt's coffee truck. (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

The whole ensemble, framed by Professor Salt’s coffee truck. (Photo by Pat Zimmerman.)

So cheers! to Professor Salt. I don’t know what your coffee is like, but I sure do love your truck!

Dress: handsewn vintage dress, likely from the late 1940s or early 1950s
Cardigan: Game of Chance Cardigan, Darling via ModCloth
Bracelet: vintage art deco silver bracelet (a gift)
Belt: borrowed from another dress
Purse: Coach (a gift)
Shoes: Me Too (thrifted)

[All photos by Pat Zimmerman.]

16 thoughts on “Professor Salt’s Coffee Truck

  1. I doubt any blogger could have reisted a photo opportunity like this one – that truck is just precious! I absolutely love your dress, too. The retro, feminine style is just lovely.
    xox,
    Cee

    Like

  2. I love that you found this truck for your photoshoot. Right now, I’m wanting a ’50s or ’60s car for a photoshoot (my dad has one, but is an hour away). I’m hosting a week of vintage next week and can’t wait!

    Love the dress here! I’m so glad I’m seeing more bloggers wearing authentic vintage garments. ;-)

    Like

  3. Vintage dresses like yours here from the 40s/50s are so hard to come across – what a beauty that is! I’m pretty darn smitten with that truck – between that and the hand-sewn dress, this post is too perfect for words:) xx Marisa

    Like

Yay! Your comments make my day! :)

